Author Topic: The Pearson Family 1930's  (Read 14442 times)

Offline Hugo

• Management board member
Re: The Pearson Family 1930's
« Reply #15 on: November 03, 2014, 04:16:07 pm »
I called at the Archives again to see if I could find out any more info about Clara or Cynthia but couldn't find out any more.

The 1929 Llandudno Street Index showed Mr & Mrs L Curtis as running the "boarding house"
The 1939 Llandudno Street Index showed Mr T Pearson as being the proprietor so Leonard Curtis would have moved on by then.

There are no birth records for Llandudno at the Conwy Archives

I had a look at the Baptism Records for St Andrews Church from 1922 but could find no children being baptised for Leonard and Clara
By pure coincidence there was a Baptism for Eveline Hyacinth Curtis on 22nd May 1922 but her parents were Charles and Emma Curtis of St Leonards, Bentley Doncaster and Charles was a clerk by trade.

I couldn't ascertain who paid for the grave of Clara but the headstone was bought by Mr & Mrs T Pearson.   Graves have to settle before the headstones can be laid and this can take a few months but by then Leonard Curtis would have remarried.

I'm sorry but I haven't been able to find out anything about Cynthia and unless I have a chance meeting in town with Denis Pearson then I seem to have exhausted every option open to me and hope that someone else may have the info you are looking for.

I've no idea what happened for definite  between Leonard and Clara but from what I've read, if there was a child from the marriage then I would imagine that the Pearson family brought her up, but I could be wrong.

Offline StephMartin

« Reply #16 on: November 07, 2014, 09:36:11 pm »
Leonard was hated by the Pearson family as he fathered a child with Edith in 1930.