Author Topic: Jones family of LLandudno  (Read 35696 times)

Offline ckirkrph

Jones family of LLandudno
« on: December 01, 2016, 07:36:33 pm »
Hello all, I am new to this so any help would of course be appreciated. My name is Chad Kirk, reside in Virginia, US and have definitely caught this Ancestry.com bug. I am fo 1851cusing on the Jones family in Llandudno. The father is listed as a Pierce Jones (1850-1922) a master plasterer. I think he may have been married more than once, but I have a wife listed as Jane Anne Williams Jones (1851-1897). They of course had several children, Kate Jones b.1875, John b.1876, Lizzie (Bessie) b. 1878, Annie Maria b. 1881, Percy b. 1883, Grace E. b.1885, Harry b. 1887, Henry b.1887, Richard Benjamin Robert b. 1890, Mary Jane b. 1893. There may be a few more with the multiple marriages. I believe there is someone already looking into Grace E. and if they would like to contact me I would love to hear and trade any info as I believe Grace E. and my Great great grandmother (Annie Maria Jones) would have been sisters. I do have some pics of the family but unfortunately none of Grace, but I will definitely start digging deeper. regarding Annie Maria, sadly she had a very short life, she married an Alfred Kirk in 1900 and had 3 children, 2 having survived. They were William Pierce Kirk, and his younger brother John Reginald Archibald Kirk. the 1911 census showed me that Alfred had John R. A. Kirk living with him as a boarder, and William P. Kirk was living with his mother's side, head of this house was Pierce Jones. They had lost their mother a few years earlier in 1909 according to death records. Ultimately both boys ended up in an orphanage, and were sent to Halifax. I believe Alfred remarried and started a new family... Fast forward a 100 years and you have me in Virginia with the last name Kirk. I am interested in finding out more about the Jones family, filling in some gaps I have on Pierce (the plasterer), where Annie Maria was burie